0 Flares Filament.io 0 Flares ×

1499712_10151850918403663_519756887_a

This month’s spotlight is on Karen Fifelski. I met Karen through my blog fan page. She is currently one of the awesome people who joined me in the Jewelry in Candles business. She is also a fellow blogger. Check out her interview below. ๐Ÿ™‚

Can you describe your family for us?ย Are you married, single, divorced, dating? How many kids do you have and how old are they? Do you have any pets?

My husband and I have been married for (going on) 14 years; together for almost 20. We have 2 kids, an 11 year old daughter and a 13 year old son. Oh, boy, do I have pets. We have 1 dog – Bella 3 inside cats – Shyan (16.5 years old), Tommy and Kitty 8 outside cats – Thunder, Samone, Moonshine, Harley and Angel. 1 Ball Python – Iskybibble (12 years old) 1 rabbit – Shiney (10 years old) 1 Tortoise 1 Turtle…I don’t know why, but the tortoise and the turtle don’t have names.

What do you do for a living? Are a SAHM, WAHM, work outside the home?

I am currently a SAHM…but would very much like to turn that into a WAHM. I have recently started several avenues that will soon be leading to an income. I have a direct sales business (as you know) called Jewelry in Candles. You can visit my website or check out my fan page for more info on that. I also have a photography business. You can check out my work on my website as well as like my fan page. I’m also have an Etsy store if you’re interested. One in the works…is going to be a clothing line for pets…that just sounds like fun.

What are your hobbies and passions?

My hobbies…photography, crocheting, sewing, crafting in general. I (obviously) love my animals…we have had more in the past. I also enjoy blogging. My blog can be found here and you can check out my fan page here. My passions: my kids, my family.

Describe a typical day in your life.

Waking up at 5:30 to get the kids ready for school…we live out of district, so I drive them to a bus stop most mornings. After dropping the kids off, I take care of the dog and the outside cats. A couple hours of house work while my husband sleeps (he works third shift). I spend an hour or so on social media and various blog marketing techniques. Writing my blog post for the day. Next its up to my sewing room to work on patterns for the new line. Planning and starting dinner, leads up to picking the kids up from school. Dinner, homework and family time rounds out the evening.

I will fill that day up a little more with income opportunities in the new year.

That’s me in a nutshell. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

If you would like to learn more about Karen, check out what she is up to her with her businesses/blog, or show some support, feel free to check out the embedded links. Thanks for reading!

(Visited 106 times, 1 visits today)
0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 StumbleUpon 0 Pin It Share 0 LinkedIn 0 Reddit 0 Email -- Filament.io 0 Flares ×